An Invitation From the Dean: Join us for Orange Central 9/16 and 9/17.

Dear Maxwell Alumni,

I am very honored to have been chosen as the 10th Dean of Syracuse University’s Maxwell School of Citizenship and Public Affairs. It is an extraordinary opportunity to lead a school with such a remarkable reputation, not only for academic excellence, but for the enthusiasm, loyalty, and generosity of its graduates.

Having taught as a member of the Maxwell faculty for a dozen years, I am privileged to know many alumni, and I look forward to speaking and working with all of you to further expand Maxwell’s visibility and influence across the country and around the world.

I would like to personally invite you to come back to Syracuse for the upcoming Orange Central weekend September 16-18.  Among the many planned activities, I hope you will find time to meet me at the Maxwell Orange Central Lecture with Ambassador James B. Cunningham on Friday, September 16 (follow this link for details) or at the Maxwell Alumni Reception on Saturday, September 17 (register below).

And I thank each of you, in advance, for being active citizens for your communities, for Maxwell, and Syracuse University.  I know that we share a commitment to greatness for the Maxwell School, and I look forward to celebrating with you the many outstanding accomplishments of our faculty, staff, students, and alumni in the months and years ahead.

I hope to see you on campus in September!

Sincerely,

David M. Van Slyke, Ph.D.

Dean  | Louis A. Bantle Chair in Business-Government Policy

Maxwell Alumni Reception

SATURDAY, SEPTEMBER 17, 2016

12:00 – 2:00 p.m. Reception

LOCATION

Maxwell Hall, Lincoln Courtyard

Event Details

Complimentary hors d’oeuvres and refreshments. This event is free and open to Maxwell School alumni and their guests.

Register Here

Questions? Contact Norma Shannon at 315.443.5504 or nshannon@syr.edu.

Leave a comment